Maslow’s Triangle

Physiological needs — Food, clothing, shelter, warmth, self esteem.

Safety needs — Security, Employment of resources, Morality, Health.

Social needs — Belonging, love, affection, family.

Esteem needs – Confidence, achievement, respect for others.

Self-actualization needs – Self awareness, personal growth, creativity, lack of prejudice, acceptance of facts.

The steps in the triangle show the processes which individuals or cultures go through as they mature

However, it does not indicate the duration one spends in each step.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!